• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Never Have To Sleep Again.

Would you take the drug?

• Total voters

Angelo Credo

Kept you waiting, huh?
So, I was recently browsing The Escapist, when I came across a thread posing quite an interesting situation, here's the original post.

I remember learning about a comic book a few weeks ago where a guy takes a drug that completely eliminates his need to sleep with no side effects.
I started thinking, keep in mind I'm a college student, that would be so cool. We spend 25 percent of our lives asleep. It would add years to our lives! We could accomplish everything we always wanted to in less time.
I would take this drug. Would you? Feel free to elaborate.

So, I bring this question here, taking this information into account, would you take this drug, and be rid of the need to sleep? Or wouldn't you? Remember, there are NO side effects to taking it, feel free to elaborate upon your reasons.

SIDE NOTE: The drug is perfectly legal and totally free, just for the sake of the thread.

Vauxchen

The devoted
Premium
I would, but the problem is the costs, and how accessible is the drug, also, is it legal?

I would have it simply so that i could fit so much more revision in, i wouldn't get tired staying up late revising for all my tests ¬¬

But i can see why people wouldn't, its unnatural, its not the way god intended life to be, if you believe it(i dont), and some people cant afford it. Plus, its a good way to relax, with sleeping =]

LordOfDarkness

The Dark Avenger © †
Premium Elite
Premium
Supporter 2014
Xen-Omni 2020
+ rep for an interesting thread Sir ^^

Okay, well when I look at it logically my answer is yes. I would definitively take this drug, considering it has no side effects. And I'm assuming from what I know of you, that you'd also take this drug ;)