• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Some of my work

berto

I Saw the Devil
I don't know if I've said this but I studied graphic design, animation, compositing, CG and a few other commercial and classic arts in college but hadn't had a whole lot of opportunities to work with them and I've finally got to publish something I've been working on for some time. I got into doing some of that work for a video series we decided to start up. Just thought I'd share the work I've done since we started publishing and I figure we could use the views. Shameless, I know. Apologetically? Hell no.

Actually, I'd already shown @Steve one of these videos but we had to push back publishing because one particularly difficult project, but, it is done and we'll be publishing 2 videos every 2 weeks (we hope). Both videos will be the on the same topic but different languages. That means they're basically going to be the same video but one will be in Spanish and the other in English.

English Ver:

Spanish Ver:

As we mentioned in the description, we don't have a choice in voice actors, this guy is the only one who'd do it for free and spoke both languages. If I had a choice in the matter I'd get someone else. I can't stand this guy's voice. Other than that, I'd appreciate any feedback. Enjoy.

Last edited:

berto

I Saw the Devil
Considering that this is one of the most revered dramas of the last 30 years I wasn't sure this needed a video but I was told about something that happened in a film class that propelled me to. We were eventually going to make one on this film but that thing that happened sort of had me push for it.

Last edited:

Carlos

A powerful demon
Xen-Omni 2020
I wish I knew people who knew how to craft a 3D trailer or something. Nice work, man. :)

So, you did Folklore?