• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Metal Gear Solid Rising Lightning Bolt Action

Black Angel

Semper Fidelis
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2FS7jfjz1gE

New Metal Gear Solid game will be about Raiden, who else is exited about this?:lol:

Now some of you are Solid Snake fanboys and the very thought of not having him as the main character gives you nightmares and causes you to reject good games for no reason other than he isn't in it (example MGS2 sons of liberty).

For the rest of us who have accepted the fact that Snake's story is over and that the series is moving on without him, what do you think this game will be like with badass Lightning bolt Raiden taking the lead once again?

I personally cannot wait, I just started playing MGS4 and just got to the part where Raiden takes on a dozen geckos and fights Vamp. He is so awesome now.XD I liked Raiden even in MGS 2 and just love the fact that everyone that hates him now has to face up to the fact he is the most kickass thing in MGS4 and now the main character in this new game. EAT IT SNAKE FANBOYS.:p

(No insult was intended for Solid Snake himself, I do like Snake)

So that said, discuss.

Angelo Credo

Kept you waiting, huh?
I'm looking forward to this game, though I've never been a fan of Raiden.
And no, that's not because of the whole Raiden being the lead in MGS2, frankly, I think Raiden added a much unneeded dose of angst to the game, I personally always saw him as the Cloud Strife of Metal Gear Solid.

That being said, Raiden got a nice dose of badass in number 4, and this being transfered into a new game, based entirely around his new self can only be a good thing.

Oh and one final note: Loving that it's on the 360, it's nice to see that the days of console exclusive awesome series' coming to an end.

Black Angel

Semper Fidelis
Angelo Credo;181450 said: