• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

DmC Short Story

Railazel

Hey, guys! It's been awhile since I last wrote a story. I decided to do a "sequel" of sorts for DmC simply because I felt the story lacked a good amout of exposition as to how the world works. Of course, I'm hoping to do more than just provide some arbitrary explanation for some of the plotholes in the game and to sort of evolve the world and Dante as well. Hear's to hoping that I do a good job. Please provide feedback and criticism as this is my first time doing a relatively large job in such a short narrative. Thank you.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chapter 1- Death and Oppurtunity:
You know, life has a way of messing you up. It has a way of changing your perception so that you realize that your hopes and dreams are nothing than just passing thoughts that'll never take fruit in reality. And all you can do is just stand there and watch as your entire state of mind, your entire world, crumbles before you.

It happened to me. It happened to the world. Where I once thought that everything was going to be better, everything ended up becoming worse. I ended up screwing the world over and I was happy about it, thinking that things can't get any more bad than how they already were. The demons were gone, so the only direction humanity could go was up, right?