• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

sanctus help

hotrod351

well im trying to defeat sanctus in devil mode. been at it a week. i can get him to the point that i can grab him, first time, then forget it. after that i can get him to the point that next time i hit him he will fall but thats when he starts trowing the ground fire at me, i dodge and jump but then by the time he stops he back to being protected by the sphere. i cant get to him fast enough. i know it suppose to be hard but this is really hard, for me next to impossible. ive tried every combo of buttons but only ebd up hitting the sphere once when i do hit it. what am i missing.

Koemi

half-breed
Can you clarify if this is the 1st or 2nd time you fight Sanctus - sounds like the first one, but want to make sure.

I am not a pro but that's what I did with the fireballs and fire fountains that come my way - When he's throw fireballs at me, he usually groans before he does that. Take that as a hint and jump in the air. After the 1st fire ball (you should still in air), double jump again (change a bit direction if you can), then free fall to the ground. You should be close enough that you can snatch to him and swing your sword.
With the fire fountains, he usually does than when I have a fair amount of distance from me (I make sure it's that way, but also be certain that it's within your snatch range). When he sends the first one to you, jump forth and snatch the floating orb in front of him. 2 times. Then swing your sword on the shield-less Sanctus.

And when you can buster him, do some sword work at him first - you have enough time for that; then swing him in the air first and grab him in the air with DT - that will deal a bit more damage.

Been using this till DMD mode, so even though I can't beat him in a minute, it's sorta working ;) hope this helps

Sparda™