• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

PS4 and X1 controller thread

IncarnatedDemon

Just a thread to express thoughts and experiences on these new controllers. I have no experience with either, but i want to say they both look good. Though Microsoft doesn't seem to have learned anything, as their D-pad seems to be the same...
jp-console.jpg

I am not into sharing of videos plus it seems PS4 has speakers...which is redunant in my opinion.

Chancey289

Fake Geek Girl.
Even though I will never be getting the new Xbox the controller looks pretty good and I've always enjoyed using the Xbox controller for things. I don't see what you're saying about the Dpad. It's not the same and has been improved.
xbox360_controller-480x309.jpg

Do they look the same to you?

As for the PS4 controller I'm just glad they fixed those flimsy triggers because that was one of the worst things about the PS3 controller. The speakers I heard were gonna be used to stream the PS4 audio because it also comes with a headphone jack. That can be cool because when I want to play a game and not disturb anyone else who may be sleeping in the room I can just plug in the headset.

I haven't read much on the controller yet.

IncarnatedDemon

Even though I will never be getting the new Xbox the controller looks pretty good and I've always enjoyed using the Xbox controller for things. I don't see what you're saying about the Dpad. It's not the same and has been improved.
xbox360_controller-480x309.jpg

Do they look the same to you?