• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

I want to get a PC that plays games.

I can't afford this right now and the time limit doesn't bother me because this person always puts it back up on Ebay anyway.

http://compare.ebay.com.au/like/230726481846?ltyp=AllFixedPriceItemTypes

But.. What do you think? I'm not Tech savvy I don't know what most of those numbers and letters mean. I know what RAM is and what a CPU is and such. I just want to play Sonic Generations and Devil May Cry 4.

I'd build my own PC, thing is I don't know how. People say it's like LEGO but **** LEGO. Ever stepped on it barefoot? Not very nice. It's evil.

Angel

Is not rat, is hamster
Admin
Steve built both mine and his, so I can ask him to drop by when he's finished finalizing Sage Mears' interview for posting?

xMobilemux

I'll just get right to the ass kicking.
Supporter 2014
My PC was a simple $1000 PC I bought last year, I bought a EVGA 660Ti Graphics Card for it and it can now run games like Borderlands 2 and Batman Arkham City at maximum settings plus the PhysX no problem at all. Building your PC is no easy task, but you can give it to some PC techs and they'll install it all no problem.

Terrutas

That processor is pretty good, However 8GB of DDR3 seems kind of off to me but for now it'll do nicely so don't mind it (DDR5 is way better though, but you should take price into consideration).

As for motherboard, from personal experience I really recommend the GIGABYTE brand. They have really good software and drivers and are generally the best from community feedback.

You can never go wrong with a Cooler Master case.

And the rest seems fine, I suppose.

as for a GPU(Graphics Processing Unit) You should generally get nVidia because AMD/ATI usually have bad drivers (experienced it, I am NOT happy to have bought one).

Winterfrost

Shadow-of-Sundered-Star