• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

FFXIII Lawsuit

Meg

Many gamers have had problems with their PS3s freezing while playing FFXIII resulting in the PS3 not being able to do anything even after restarting. A lawsuit has been filed against Sony and SquareEnix. Neither are commenting on the issue. Here's the link-

http://ps3.ign.com/articles/109/1094916p1.html

I've been playing FFXIII for a few months now and have had no trouble. *phew*

What do you guys think about all this? Just pleeease don't turn this into a "360 is better than PS3 blah blah blah." thing. Ok? :lol:

BlueDevil

Super Penguin Number 2
Premium
They freeze on the PS3? That's strange.
I say do a recall for any faulty FFXIII game copies and re-sell corrected copies.

Do the same thing to PS3 gaming systems. It'll cost quite a bit, but it'll avoid making a bunch of people REALLY angry.

Meg

That's what I'm thinking they should do, but Sony and Square won't do either. What idiots.

DreadnoughtDT

God of Hyperdeath
Premium
Supporter 2014
The fact that they blame each other is extremely stupid and childish. Someone should just come out and admit it. That's the smart thing to do.

Meg

I feel like it has to be a broken game disk. My copy is fine and I can't imagine a bunch of PS3s breaking when people play a certain game and that game NOT being the cause of it.

BlueDevil

Super Penguin Number 2
Premium
I agree with above statement. Unless it's warranty ending time and the PS3s breaking is a massive conspiracy type thing XD!

Meg

BlueDevil;238232 said:
I agree with above statement. Unless it's warranty ending time and the PS3s breaking is a massive conspiracy type thing XD!