• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Fable 2 question!

Ebony

Dante enthusiast!
Premium
Hi,

First of all sorry - I've been putting off asking you guys for days, however now I'm so annoyed I thought I'd post this....

So I just started playing Fable 2 - took me a while, I know - I dunno why 'cuz I enjoyed the first one.

I randomly decided to kill people in the market square (as you do!) and didn't have enough money to pay the fine, so I resisted arrest and now the crappy guards won't get off my back. I've tried everything - I've looked online for solutions - I've committed more crimes, to see if they ask for a fine again, I've let then own me, I've gone away and completed abut 3 quests and come back and they are STILL coming for me.

I've looked at gamespot and all the other sites and so far the suggested solutions haven't worked?!

I'm also very aware of the the Fable 2 forum - I had a quick look, but I don't want to join up - ask a stupid n00b question, then leave, so I thought I'd try here first!

Any suggestions? Thanks in advance!

Eb ^_^

Angelo Credo

Kept you waiting, huh?
Endless spawns of guards coming after you? PAH!
They, Ebony, are called PUNCHING BAGS, TEAR THEM IN HALF AND DANCE ON THEIR ENTRAILS LIKE A TRUE EVIL CHARACTER!

*Ahem*
Sorry, getting a little carried away with myself there, but seriously, I think you've just got a glitch thar, and I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but due to Lionhead's "oh so wise" decision to allow one save slot per character, you MAY have to restart, otherwise I have no idea how to fix it.

Unless...You just lay low for a while, as far as I know, they usually get off your back after quite some time.

Ebony

Dante enthusiast!
Premium
Ha! Thanks - I have tried to kill them, but they don't die!!! >_<