• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Dante's Voice Actor

N. Buffalo

Everyday is Tuesday with me!
Since it looks like Reuben Langdon won't be voicing this new Dante, who do you think will be the VA for this guy?

From the little we've seen of him speak, I'm going to guess it might be Will Friedle (he did the voice for Terry McGinnis aka Batman Beyond in "Batman Beyond" and is also doing the voice of Lion-O in the Thundercats reboot). Or at least that's what new Dante sounds like to me from what I've seen.
Who do you guys think is the voice for new Dante?

So what's everyone's theory/guess on new Dante's voice actor? Who do you want to see do the voice (besides Langdon)?
Also who would you like to see voice any other classic DMC characters in the reboot (assuming they will be in the game)?

(BTW this is my first time making a thread in this forum (or any forum)... so I guess this is also my "hello" to everyone in this forum) :D:D:|

TheRebelliousDevil

5k20k6.jpg

Sup? :D

I dunno about the voice actor for sure, but at least it's cool for me that Reuben's out because I don't like DmC and I wouldn't like him to star as the new "Donte". Reuben's gotta star in real DMC games, 'cause he's awesome.

Response to your userpic:

KenKen

Gorram Browncoat
Haha.
N. Buffalo.
Anyway, MY GOD, I didn't notice.
That does sound like Will Fridele! Like a mix between his Terry voice and his Lion-O voice. It could very well be someone else though, as Dante's voice sounds like it's naturally a tad deeper. I'm just comparing "The Fight" to a Thundercats clip though.

Additionally, you may want to look at actors who have experience on stage or in sitcoms. In the behind-the-scenes footage for Enslaved, they said they were moving towards that. Will Fridele certainly is a candidate in that case.

V's patron

be loyal to what matters