• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

So...is he stronger?

KillerIsDeadFor Real

Hi Everyone! I'm new here, and I'm excited to be here as well!

So anyway I got through with playing DmC (loved it!) and I couldn't help but wonder something;

Since new Dante is half angel half demon...does that make him technically stronger then old Dante?

I'm new to the series, and I've really only played DMC1, and DmC. I haven't played the others yet so I was wondering, is this the case?

Because in DMC1, Dante only sealed Mundus back into his tomb, but in DmC, Dante killed Mundus for good, who was a god just like old Mundus.

Plus old Dante was half demon half human, while new Dante's half Angel half demon. So I can't help but feel new Dante is stronger what with having to great powers on him.

So I just wanna know. Does all this technically make new Dante stronger then DMC Dante?

By the way this is my first thread^_^

Onecrazymonkey1

Welcome!

I think they are trolling you because they don't like the game themselves so just ignore him/her whatever.
If you liked the new one and the first you will probably like DMC3 as well!

I'm actually not sure if it has been said if he is stronger or not but I would assume he is myself.

Anyway, if you guys don't like the game that's fine but does everyone need to constantly spoil the fun for the people that do? How mature.

KillerIsDeadFor Real

Welcome!

I think they are trolling you because they don't like the game themselves so just ignore him/her whatever.
If you liked the new one and the first you will probably like DMC3 as well!

I'm actually not sure if it has been said if he is stronger or not but I would assume he is myself.

Really? Are they like the guys at Capcom Unity, cause that place was awful.

Judgement

The skeptical, open-minded, conservative, pacifist