• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

How did you come up with your username?

chocolateghost79

First of the Dead
Premium
^ a little thread that i thought would be interesting, guess i'll go first! :)

chocolateghost79

kay, so one day my girlfriend drew me a picture, it was of a ghost who was colored brown, so therefore she called him the brown ghost. i made the observation that he was brown like chocolate, and that's when i started calling the character chocolateghost. later on i started drawing a comic about the character, and well yeah chocolateghost was born! :) and the 79 part comes from my two favorite numbers, 7 and 9 :)

Tony_Redgrave

TimeLord Detective
Oh nice^_^

Quite simply the initial reason was just this ->
1223126377.png

However, after that I started to really adopt that name, and really liked the story behind it. (Being Dante's nickname in the first novel which I really like).

Kammosjuttu

i also really like dante's alias tony redgrave, its very catchy

I like it, too! Though, since I've translated the book partly to my own language, I've been calling him "Toni Punahauta" in the translation, haha. (<--- that's basically the name put in Finnish). Just like I call Rebellion "Kapinoija" and Ebony & Ivory "Eebenpuu & Norsunluu". xD

chocolateghost79

First of the Dead
Premium
I like it, too! Though, since I've translated the book partly to my own language, I've been calling him "Toni Punahauta" in the translation, haha. (<--- that's basically the name put in Finnish). Just like I call Rebellion "Kapinoija" and Ebony & Ivory "Eebenpuu & Norsunluu". xD
dang! that's a mouthful lol

Vergil'sBitch

I am Nero's Mom & Obsessed fan girl
Premium
When i first saw Kammosjuttu's name i thought about Tekken (IMO it's the sort of name that would belong to a Tekken figther).