• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Who wants to help me make a 2D DMC?

Demi-fiend

Metempsychosis
Supporter 2014
I just need a good sprite artist and i'll be set
I would say "me", but I don't know anything about that.

I'll just make my own IP using that stencyl program I told you about. It'll be the same as yours, the only difference is that I'm going to have it in a 2D metroidvania map... also, a few other things.

Erian1Mortal

Premium
I'm currently working on a Concept project called DMC: Legacy.
I'll update my thread in the fan art section in the upcomming days.
http://devilmaycry.org/community/threads/dmc-legacy.14845/#post-454730
some other stuff is in this dev art folder (which is where I update my stuff mostly)
http://erian1mortal.deviantart.com/gallery/43463763

I'm no sprite artist, and sadly I don't have as much free time as I'd like to, which means a lot of the stuff I do are pretty much half assed sketches.If you find any of the ideas interesting, you're free to use them (would be nice if I was credited though)
On the other hand, I think it would be better for you if you'd give out some more info on the stuff you want to do, that way you'd get more people interested.
Still if you need anything in the concept art department, let me know, I'll try to whip something out!

DreadnoughtDT

God of Hyperdeath
Premium
Supporter 2014
I had the same idea, roughly, but it was pseudo-3D thing like Kingdom Hearts: Chain of Memories without the stupid card system. The enemies would be represented by sprites on the map and you'd touch them and go to a battle screen and such. Unfortunately I suck at drawing sprites, or I'd get some for you, but I hope my ideas can be taken into consideration. ^^;

Erian1Mortal

Premium
I'll try to model the tormenter. i think it should have a wide mouth, almost like a gaping hole