• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

what should dante's son be named

Director Bison

King of Games
Premium Elite
Premium
hi i'm new to writing but i been thinking about writing a fanfic for months now

it will take place 2000 years after the original devil may cry game and star Dante's son

it will also be a human or anthro mlp cross over(i know its really really lame but i cant help my self that what i want to wright)
any way i got allot of ideas but i can't decide on what his name will be

i'm thinking about Maximilian i think it does sound cool (Maximilian Sparda) but i don't know if the short name Max sounds cool in casual dialog or fits a Dante like character

so even if you hate mlp if you can think of a good name that fits what Dante would name his son or if i should just name him Max please tell me
id love the advice and id really appreciate it
thank you for your time

edit: i decided that his name will be Maximilian and he will be Dante's decedent not direct son

Last edited:

Chancey289

Fake Geek Girl.
Just saying, you wouldn't have a hypothetical son of Dante existing 2000 years in to the future. Dante doesn't age abnormally thanks to his mother's genetics.

Vergil'sBitch

I am Nero's Mom & Obsessed fan girl
Premium
In my stories, I used a 'baby name generator' which I searched for on Google.
With some sites, you can type in the name of the father and mother and that will give you a few suggestions.
But if you want an MLP related name, I'm pretty sure there a MLP name generators around (again, if you search on a site like Google).

Good luck with your story :)

Director Bison

King of Games
Premium Elite
Premium
Just saying, you wouldn't have a hypothetical son of Dante existing 2000 years in to the future. Dante doesn't age abnormally thanks to his mother's genetics.

were did you get that from because i didn't know about that