• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Well drat I missed it....better late than never

Meg

Well yesterday was my official 5 years on the forum anniversary...thing. I had a weird feeling I was going to forget what with my final semester starting on Monday and everything. And I did forget. But I remember now so *cough* here we go.

How the heck has it been five years? How am I about to graduate from college? What am I even doing with my life? I make one of these threads every year, and I'm kinda tempted to go back and read through them all again. I want to see just how half-baked and cynical they've gotten year to year.

One thing I really want to say is this: there have been lots of changes in my life over the past five years. I graduated high school, started college, and now I'm one internship away from graduating. I've made life long friends at college and I'm equally excited and nervous about joining them in the unemployment line- I MEAN THE REAL WORLD. *cough*

But despite all the changes and developments, blessings and set backs, and everything else that's happened to me over the past five year, it's nice to have a something be constant. Something that's always there. That of course being my family, my home, and all that jazz. But also the forums. I'm glad I stuck around. Through thick and thin. Wealth and poverty. Through sickness and in health. For as long as I live (or until Mr. Steve runs out of money).