• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Story help

Meg

Ok, so I've got ideas kicking around in my head for a story, but I need help with a title as well as some organization. I'm writing it more out of therapy than for enjoyment. It takes place in my unconscious mind as I try to deal with real life problems I'm having. Its really complex and full of symbolism. Stuff I normally shy away from. If anyone would be willing to help let me know, so I can give more info.

Thank you. :)

Daring Dylan

This is all we got now.
I can help. My story is pretty complex and has a bunch of symbolism (at least, I like to think so) in it. I'm not good with titles, but I can help with organization if you wanted me to.

Meg

Thank you guys! :) I'd love your help. Ok. There's a lot going on so I'll explain it in parts. Also! If other people would like to help let me know. :D

As I said it takes place in my unconscious mind. A general knowledge of Freud's theory of the three part self as well as psychoanalysis in general would be good. Yes there are prerequisites to helping me. :lol:

Here's the characters:

Meg (me :lol:)- A hard working, strong willed, and determined young girl that got a lot of crap dumped on her. The three main areas of her life; college, work, and home are all really stressing her out for different reasons. Her unconscious mind wants her conscious mind to understand the difference between what she wants and what she needs. Symbolizes the ego. (Obviously)