• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

So, I started playing Devil May Cry 1

Alittleacorn

Smile it confuses people
I got the HD collection near Christmas (so I'll be playing DMC2 and number 3 afterwards). I figured since I've played the demo, there's no harm if I get into the originals a little earlier than I meant to. And I'm kinda not a DMC virgin anymore, so...ta daaa! :lol:

I'm really enjoying the first game, it reminds me of DmC but a lot of Resident Evil as well. Combat is just as fun and the sound effects on the weapons make it a thrill to kick some puppet ass. It practically feels like playing an older version of DmC...even though it kinda is, but you get my point ^_^

The only things that bug me a little are the mission complete menu that keep popping up after only about a few minutes playing, and an auto save might've helped a tiny bit. Other than that, I'm liking this game, makes me question why the hell people are making such a fuss over the reboot.

Although, there was one little...

---

Game: Hey there, congratulations on completing your first mission. Just wanted to let you know from here on out you can select 'Easy Mode' which gives you tons of cool moves and makes the game that much easier to play :w00t: so what do ya say? Easy Mode?
Acorn: Hmmm...nah, I'm ok :3

---

Game: Well done! You've completed another mission. But if you want to switch to Easy Mode anytime, anytime at all, you give me a buzz.
Acorn: Erm, thanks for the reminder o_o I guess.

---

Game: Hey again, just saw you died back there during that spider boss. Ya know if you wanna switch to Easy Mode all you have to do is-
Acorn: Trust me, I got this! >_<

---
Game: Oops, you died again! Say, if you switched to Easy Mode, this boss would be a whole lot-
Acorn: ALRIGHT!!! **** it, equip Easy Mode! Just leave me alone!
Game: Happy to apply......>_> pussy
Acorn: -_-