• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

New Assassin's Creed Set in Japan (rumor)

Demi-fiend

Metempsychosis
Supporter 2014
This guy, who is a historian by trade, is talking about the new Assassin's Creed, which is rumored to be set in Japan. I hope this is true, and I hope you guys like the vid. This guy is really informative and entertaining. Enjoy! :steve:

By the way, the only game in the states that has this type of gameplay and is also set in Japan is Shinobi-do II (from what I can see, anyway) on the PS Vita so, we really need another game like this out on the market.

Shin Muramasa

Metallic Stranger
I don't want this. I don't want an Assassin's Creed set in Japan or Egypt. For me, it just seems predictable; ninjas and assassins or one of the oldest places in the world that we've seen over and over. And no Assassin's Creed set in ancient Rome and Greece; it'd be like playing Assassin's Creed 2 and Brotherhood except with a different character in an earlier time. Maybe no China, Korea, England, France, Spain (already have one with the DS? Assassin's Creed game), Ireland, Scotland, and Germany since they're similar to Assassin's Creed 2 and Brotherhood with Rome and Greece and western Europe or the whole eastern concept of assassins which we have seen time and time again with films and other games.

What I would like to see is an Assassin's Creed game set in Africa, India, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, and South America. Other parts of the Middle East could work but at the same time, it could make Assassin's Creed seem more Prince of Persia than its own thing. Russia would sort of be like Assassin's Creed 3 but with more persistent winter. Same thing with Canada. Eastern Europe could work too.

Chancey289

Fake Geek Girl.