• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

My story idea

IncarnatedDemon

This is a idea i wanted to share with you guys/girls. I feel that the idea is really good this is why i want to share with you.

It's inspired by silent hill : shattered memories. I havent played the game but i watched a video that described the story and how it was good.
The game genre is RPG.

My story is about a female protaganist.
I am not good at describing things, i just know how i would implement the story
She lives in a cottage with her love.

Both of them are warriors, the protaganist being a paladin, while her love is a warrior that at first glance looks evil but he is not.

Everyday the protaganist wakes up and sees her love, her heart is at peace because she loves him so much. And he loves her equally as much.
As the game progresses the player and her love is attacked by three bosses: a old hag (witch), a evil warrior and a orc.
And in every cutscene all the bosses say something and they end their talking with "...he must die" refering to her partner.

One day, at end of the game, she wakes up and sees that her love is already awake, she does not see him anywhere in the house, maybe he's outside? But no...his sword is still next to his bed.
Then she bursts into tears.

At end of game you see the protaganist at a tombstone and she holds the sword that once was standing next to the bed in the cottage.
She stabs the sword next to the grave.
Shortly after that we see the old hag which is now revealed to not be a old hag, but a old woman who is very kind and she seems to know the girl.
She lends her shoulder for the protaganist to cry on.

I want to clarify on the story if you haven't already figured it out from me explaining it as i was sharing it with you.
What the protaganist is experiencing is sorrow. She has lost her love.