• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Little help please. (Im a lil ol noob)

Status
Not open for further replies.

andythegill

Right anyone who is also a member of the projectego forums may know me already but thats off topic.

I remember being able to use 2 swords throughout the game, switching through them when necessary. Yet I seem to have forgotten how to use 2, anyone know?

Tony_Redgrave

TimeLord Detective
You forgot how to switch between Devil Arms? It is just one button, look at the Controls in the Options.
Or you forgot which Devil Arm is two swords? It is Agni & Rudra. At the start of the mission instead of pressing 'start mission' press the other thingy. From there go to 'Equip' and switch to having Agni & Rudra equipped.

I hope that helped since I did not get exactly what you meant:lol:

andythegill

No when you load up the customize menu, go into devil arms press right to get onto your swords, I try equip another but it just replaces the other.

Basically, the rebellion with agni and rudra is what i want equipped I remember being able to but I've forgotten how.

Might have something to do with the doppleganger style as I recall, not sure I'll try

Haven

Devil May Cry's a Rockin Baby!
I'll try to help
Choose a weapon, highlight what weapon you don't want then swap it. Do that with both weapons and you'll have the two weapons you wanted.

Hope that helped.

andythegill

No it didn't, I seem to be only able to equip one weapon if I highlight and click another it replaces the other I have chosen.

Chrysander

I think you have to select a weapon, then select the weapon you want to swap it with. It's two button presses.

andythegill

...I know how to change the one equipped i just don't know how to equip too, give step by step instructions if needed.

Chrysander