• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Language Studies

Richtofen

Nein, not ze puppies!
Premium
I'm currently studying Spanish as my second language by teaching myself. I do have a native speaker who helps correct me which is great considering where I live, I can't simply go downtown and hear plethora of languages...it's all english concentrated. I want to learn the language for the love of the language itself. I would like to interact with different people who can't speak english or very much for that matter, it's a new and very interesting way to learn new things and cultures.

I have heard/read mixed things about classes and self-taught methods. For those who have money they spend it on private tutoring and Uni/College classes while others spend the few bucks on books and CD's and have spare time for a couple hours. Some people say they are a waste of time and money as whole because you don't learn anything. I say that both compliment each other (but if you had to choose one or the other), but without the motivation and effort you won't learn much.

If you have more than one language, why did you choose to learn them? If you're studying for one, why does interest you? What do you think about class/self-teaching methods? Discuss. ^_^

Meg

In my 19 (almost 20) years of life I have successfully butchered three languages; English, Spanish in high school, and now German in college. I'm just not any good at language unfortunately.

However!

I think its cool you are teaching yourself, Richtofen. :)

Dante's Stalker

"Outrun this!"
Premium
Supporter 2014