• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Im new to devil may cry, & i would like some help

mysticgenius

Hi,

i have just got DMC4 yesterday, its pretty wicked game but i dont understand the following things and would like it someone could help me:

1: i hear everyone talking about other characters, why can i only play with Nero, i get the option to change character but when i press to change nothing happens - how do i get these other characters?

2: Devil Trigger - WTF is that, it seems to me to be a move that does sweet FA!! i have tryed mapping to to different keys and nothing happens i have tryed pressing, pressing and holding, waiting until im getting attacked and nothign happens. when i look for how to get/aquire it there is no info?

thanks in advance!!

Evil Nero

I'm guessing you have the PC version then?

1. There's only two playable characters in the game , Nero and Dante. You switch to Dante at mission 12.

2.Nero's Devil Trigger becomes available at mission 9.

Hope this helps =]

mysticgenius

Evil Nero;105943 said:
I'm guessing you have the PC version then?

1. There's only two playable characters in the game , Nero and Dante. You switch to Dante at mission 12.

2.Nero's Devil Trigger becomes available at mission 9.

Hope this helps =]

Sorry i forgot to say, yes i have the PC version, is there differences between the PC version and console versions?

I have another question relating to the devil trigger:

i need to use this on secret mission 2, i cant stay in the air long enough to do the 5 hits and i have read that this will help. Can i just go back to secret mission 2 when i get devil trigger?

The only reason i got this game is because the reviews i have read said that the PC version is so much more intense than on other platforms and im happy i did the game has turned out to be really good!!