• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

I Need Support For A Project

Railazel

Okay, I have an AP Psychology project where I have to improve myself through Operant Conditioning. I decided to be more dedicated to personal projects and I decided to try and learn how to create a game, then create my own DMC game (if its within my legal rights). The problem is I have little knowledge on how to do so. So, at the moment, I have two questions: Where is there a tutorial where I can quickly learn how to use a game engine and where can I find free, good one that might help me emulate (to a certain degree, naturally) the DMC experience. I've only heard of one's for RPGs so far and I'm wondering if there are any Hack/Slash ones.

Now, the basic premise of the story is that after the couple of times Sparda's power has been released, his demonic soul escapes the sword and rests inside the body of a teenager. The overall goal is to seal him back inside the sword. Along the way, you'll experience glimpses of Sparda's past. My overall intent is to give some backstory to Dante, Vergil, Nero, and Trish. Its just a little snack that I decided to provide while Capcom is busy with the reboot.

DreadnoughtDT

God of Hyperdeath
Premium
Supporter 2014