• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Help With Let's Plays

Daring Dylan

This is all we got now.
Lately, I've been really been wanting to do a Let's Play from my game systems (Wii, Play Station 2&3) and I was wondering if any one on here knows how to make one and the equipment that's needed? And I want my LPs to be legit, and not just putting a camera in front of my TV and recording because that's crap quality. I'd also like to be able to record myself talking.

Criteria that MUST (or mostly) be met.

1) I'm not tech savvy, so something that's easy to learn and easy to use.
2) I'm only a teenager, so I have to beg my parents for stuff, so something that is sort of cheap.
3) Let's pretend I'm stupid and explain to me how to set up the things needed in simple terms.

And a plus would be how to record PC games, too.

Chaos Raiden

Avid Gamer & Reviewer
Lately, I've been really been wanting to do a Let's Play from my game systems (Wii, Play Station 2&3) and I was wondering if any one on here knows how to make one and the equipment that's needed? And I want my LPs to be legit, and not just putting a camera in front of my TV and recording because that's crap quality. I'd also like to be able to record myself talking.

Criteria that MUST (or mostly) be met.

1) I'm not tech savvy, so something that's easy to learn and easy to use.
2) I'm only a teenager, so I have to beg my parents for stuff, so something that is sort of cheap.
3) Let's pretend I'm stupid and explain to me how to set up the things needed in simple terms.

And a plus would be how to record PC games, too.

Does Let's Play means a recording of your own walkthrough of playing a game?

Darth Angelo

Tuck-yet-chi-say-denie trieve trick-dis-nie
Does Let's Play means a recording of your own walkthrough of playing a game?