• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Force Edge / Sparda

Status
Not open for further replies.

Devil Leon

Devil Hunter
I like DMC3 - but there was one thing that really disappointed me - when the Force Edge combined with the two amulets, it stayed in its Force Edge state, rather than turning into its 'true' form, the Sparda.

Was anyone else disappointed with this? I know you could say that it was just because Arkham wasn't of Sparda's bloodline, but I think it would have tied in nicely with DMC1.

Steve

Fearfully and wonderfully made
Admin
I wish I could remember that point of the game. It kinda rings a bell but, sadly, my memory isn't what it used to be. :ninja:

I started playing Devil May Cry Special Edition again two nights ago and managed to get as far as Mission 3 so far. As soon as I get to that point that hopefully I'll be able to add something more relevant to the topic. ^_^

Vergilissexy

Wesker's #1 fan!
Devil Leon;63132 said:
I like DMC3 - but there was one thing that really disappointed me - when the Force Edge combined with the two amulets, it stayed in its Force Edge state, rather than turning into its 'true' form, the Sparda.

Was anyone else disappointed with this? I know you could say that it was just because Arkham wasn't of Sparda's bloodline, but I think it would have tied in nicely with DMC1.

Well, that's Capcom for ya. Always messing up the storylines. It would have made more sence for the sword to transform. It might have also been better if Arkham had used the sword and stayed in Sparda form or another BETTER form. Grape jelly Arkham was a weak idea, makes ya wonder if they just ran out of designs.

Buuuuuuut I guess they wanted Vergil to be the main and best humaniod opponent.

Devil Leon

Devil Hunter