• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

DMC4 Vids

SpawnShooter

This partys getting crazy
Hey guys :) I'm also going to be doing some vids too and like RN said we are thinking of maybe doing a collab thing.

Anyway, I'm a total newb when it comes to computer things, but when I was recording my Xbox clips I wasn't sure what settings to use, so I did two to see which one is better, but I kinda think they look the same, the Dante one is 100MB bigger for the same amount of footage, which is hell on an already crowded laptop and slow internet, do you think the size increase is worth the difference?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jhuG0YY2W2s

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMaC0vUBqCA

(Note the above videos have now been taken down)

EDIT: Oh and excuse the black and white at the beginning that was for, um, dramatic affect...like I said, total newb!

SpawnShooter vids

IST Dante entry

Berial Punching Bag

SOS Tournament entry

aka958

Don't trust people
Hey Spawn, did you know that if you DT before impact with any hit of Gilgamesh it gets stronger? Also, if you release just as it upgrades in power you'll get a stronger version of the hit?

SpawnShooter

Yep, distortion works with all attacks, I think I do it once with Yamatos slash against a Chimera.

and I'm still getting used to Just Frames, but I bet no ones heard of "guard flying" or "sky running" :p that's some madness. Expect a vid from me soon...hopefully XD

EDIT: Meant to say distortion works with most attacks, things like pin up or dimension slash can't be distorted

aka958

Don't trust people
Yeah, I've noticed that.

But Just Frames is so awesome. I train it all the time when I play. Sitting there for 5 minutes after finishing a level in bloody palace just training it. :F