• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Character ranking. (Style multiplayer/character) balance

Favourite character that you play as the most/reason

• Nero (strength)

Votes: 4 40.0%
  • Nero (fun)

Votes: 6 60.0%
  • Dante (strength)

Votes: 2 20.0%
  • Dante (fun)

Votes: 5 50.0%
  • Lady (strength)

Votes: 3 30.0%
  • Lady (fun)

Votes: 1 10.0%
  • Trish (strength)

Votes: 1 10.0%
  • Trish (fun)

Votes: 2 20.0%
  • Vergil (strength)

• Vergil (fun)

• Total voters

Seredith

Hey guys, I think you could say I'm pretty new to the game, completed Nero/Lady missions (with both) and like half Trish. But I got 2 questions. Can you briefly describe each character's strength? Like, rank them in terms of playing difficulty/power? Because I got this feeling that Lady is by far the easiest one, especially considering the fact how easy it is to get to SSS style, while playing Trish and wrecking lightning havoc seems most satisfying, but I have some serious problems achieving higher style. Does this actually connect with their dmg output or do I just suck? Who and why do you play mostly? Thanks in advance, open to discuss :)

Foxtrot94

Elite Hunter
Premium
Can you briefly describe each character's strength?

Well let's see.

I'd say Nero is the most balanced. None of his moves are too powerful or too weak. He's got great offense and damage output and good defense, with lots of evasive moves.

Vergil is the one I like playing the most cause he's my favorite character in the series. I'd say he excels at offense. His damage output can be insane since he can spam his Summoned Swords while he's performing combos, and with the Concentration meter at max level you can totally wreck havoc.