• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

Register Log in

Anyone used Linux?

LeoXCV

Single life for life
I've decided to install Linux Ubuntu onto my PC (Since it decided to eat Windows 7 entirely) and I was wondering if anyone here has any experience with it. This is my first time actually using Linux, I know the most part about how it works at it's core but I don't know many good free plug-ins/programs that could be helpful for general use. I know of Wine (Windows Emulator), but that's about it for anything major I'll probably need. Any suggestions or tips in general would be helpful.

Ryuuou

The King Of Chinese Dragons
Premium
Supporter 2014
Pm me I know some stuff. Wine don't work any good. Even with games compatibility on Linux Ubuntu it does not work very well. Like you said it's system is completely different. More secure but lack of game compatibility. Linux is more for programming and graphical design. Feel free to ask. I am guru in PC.

LeoXCV

Single life for life
Thanks dude :) I'd prefer to ask here since if anyone has similar questions to me this page could help them.

I do both programming and graphical design so any pieces of software you could suggest for them would be helpful. (Any suggestions I would preferably like to be free or relatively cheap to use).