• Welcome to the Devil May Cry Community Forum!

    We're a group of fans who are passionate about the Devil May Cry series and video gaming.

    Register Log in

Neo and Classic

Bubbleberry

Well-known Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
80
Reaction score
27
Points
110
Age
29
Twitter
BubbleberryVII
Heya. I got the Neo Dante and Classic Dante textures. Dunno if I got them all, but here you go anyway.
If I missed anything, please, let me know.

Edit:I should add that you will need to alter the path of the file locations in theTexMod.log file



 

Adelante

Well-known Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2013
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
70
Age
31
sorry , I don't know what to do with file .tga but I already try .tpf and it's work for me . Can you tell me what i should do? Plz
 

Greviousian

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Points
75
Age
31
Hey Bubbleberry, first of all great work! Secondly, how would I get this to work ingame? I'm unsure of how to use TGA files. I've had some simple experience using texmod though with Mass Effect skins.

Thanks! :)
 

Bubbleberry

Well-known Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
80
Reaction score
27
Points
110
Age
29
Twitter
BubbleberryVII
These aren't mods. They're textures which you can edit with an editing program, such as Photoshop. Then you put them together with TexMod. There is an explanation .
 

Greviousian

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Points
75
Age
31
I'm likely doing something wrong, since every time I try building these textures together, I get "invalid definitions" with the log file. Since I'm not taking the textures out of the game (you've already provided them) I'm trying to just skip to the first part of the instructions, and actually get them built together. I have no idea how to edit them in photoshop or anything like that. :(
 

Bubbleberry

Well-known Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
80
Reaction score
27
Points
110
Age
29
Twitter
BubbleberryVII
you have to make sure the filepaths in the TexMod.log are accurate. Where they are now is what my filepath was.
 

Greviousian

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2013
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Points
75
Age
31
Thanks for the replies mate, I've managed to do what you said and fix the filepaths. The tpf file is created, however, it doesn't show up in game, either the story or the training mode. The tpf file comes to 7.65 mb. Not sure what to do, since I'm so close to having it work lol.
 

Sieghart

"Plough the lilies"
Joined
Jan 18, 2012
Messages
2,843
Reaction score
1,466
Points
4,715
Age
24
Good work sir but what does this do? A better textures?
Also, i'm still confuse to which folder i would put this mod.
 

Bubbleberry

Well-known Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
80
Reaction score
27
Points
110
Age
29
Twitter
BubbleberryVII
Good work sir but what does this do? A better textures?
Also, i'm still confuse to which folder i would put this mod.
Nothing. It's so you can easily edit the original textures, rather than going ingame to grab them.
 

ZellKyou

Well-known Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
16
Reaction score
2
Points
85
Age
31
Tyvm for sparring me the trouble good sir :)
 
Top